Here is how you get rid of your Instagram account permanently.
- To delete your Instagram account, you have to use Instagram’s website to Delete Your Account .You cannot delete your account via the Instagram app.
- Log in with your username and password.
- Choose an option in the dropdown menu next to Why are you deleting your account? and write in your password. The option for deleting your account is only visible after you have chosen an option from this menu.
- Click on Permanently delete my account.
If you choose to delete your Instagram account, it cannot be reactivated. When your account is deleted, your photos, video clips, comments, likes, and followers are also deleted.
Here is how you temporarily disable your Instagram account
- Log in to Instagram via a mobile web browser or on a computer. You cannot disable your account via the Instagram app.
- Click on the profile symbol at the top right and choose Edit profile.
- Scroll down and click on Temporarily disable my account.
- Choose an option from the dropdown menu next to Why are you disabling your account? and write your password. The option of disabling your account will only be shown after you have chosen a reason in the menu.
- Click on Temporarily disable my account.
Temporarily disabling your Instagram account means that you are taking a break from Instagram. Your profile, your pictures, comments, and likes are hidden until you decide to reactivate your account. You can reactivate your account whenever you want. To do this, all you have to do is log in using your username and password.