Here is how you get rid of your Snapchat account permanently.
- To delete your Snapchat account, you have to use their website to Delete your account.
- Enter the username and password of the account you want to delete.
- A new page will be shown with your username where you will have to insert your password again.
- Click on Delete My Account.
If you choose to delete your Snapchat account, your account settings, friends, snaps, chats, stories, device information and location information will be deleted. It takes 30 days for an account to be deleted. During this time, your account will be deactivated which means that your friends will not be able to contact you or interact with you on Snapchat.
Reactivate your Snapchat account
After deleting your Snapchat account, you can reactivate it within 30 days. You can reactivate the account by logging in with your username and password.